Annual

corporate information

COMPANY NAME

Grameenphone Ltd.

COMPANY REGISTRATION NO.

C-31531 (652)/96

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Chairman

Sigve Brekke

Directors

M Shahjahan

Md. Ashraful Hassan

Tore Johnsen

Parveen Mahmud

Pal Wien Espen

Hakon Bruaset Kjol

Hans Martin Hoegh Henrichsen

Independent Directors

Dr. Jamaluddin Ahmed FCA

Rokia Afzal Rahman

COMPANY SECRETARY

Hossain Sadat

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Dr. Jamaluddin Ahmed FCA (Chairman)

M Shahjahan

Tore Johnsen

Hossain Sadat (Secretary)

TREASURY COMMITTEE

M Shahjahan (Chairman)

Pal Stette

Dilip Pal

Imdadul Haque (Secretary)

HUMAN RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Hans Martin Hoegh Henrichsen (Chairman)

M Shahjahan

Quazi Mohammad Shahed

Hossain Sadat (Secretary)

LEGAL FORM

A public listed company with limited liability. Incorporated as private limited company on October 10, 1996 and subsequently converted to a public limited company on June 25, 2007. Listed on the Dhaka and Chittagong Stock Exchanges on November 11, 2009.

HEALTH, SAFETY, SECURITY & ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE

Hans Martin Hoegh Henrichsen (Chairman)

M Shahjahan

Quazi Mohammad Shahed

Hasanur Rahman Rakib (Secretary)

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Rajeev Sethi, Chief Executive Officer

Dilip Pal, Chief Financial Officer

Medhat El Husseiny, Chief Technology Officer

Quazi Mohammad Shahed, Chief Human Resources Officer

Allan Bonke, Chief Marketing Officer

Mahmud Hossain, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer

Erlend Prestgard, Head of Strategy

Marcus Adaktusson, Director-Communications

HEAD OF INTERNAL AUDIT

Emadul Hannan

STATUTORY AUDITORS

ACNABIN

Chartered Accountants

REGISTERED OFFICE

GPHouse

Bashundhara, Baridhara

Dhaka-1229, Bangladesh