Corporate Information

Company Name

Grameenphone Ltd.

Company Registration No.

C-31531 (652)/96

Board of Directors

Chair

Petter Boerre Furberg

Directors

M Shahjahan Md. Ashraful Hassan Witold Sitek Haakon Bruaset Kjoel Hans Martin Hoegh Henrichsen Oivind Burdal Parveen Mahmud

Independent Directors Rokia Afzal Rahman Prof. (Dr.) Jamilur Reza Choudhury

Company Secretary

S M Imdadul Haque

Audit Committee

Rokia Afzal Rahman (Chair) M Shahjahan Oivind Burdal S M Imdadul Haque (Secretary)

Treasury Committee

M Shahjahan (Chair) Pal Stette Karl Erik Broten S M Imdadul Haque (Secretary)

Human Resources Committee

Hans Martin Hoegh Henrichsen (Chair) M Shahjahan Quazi Mohammad Shahed S M Imdadul Haque (Secretary)

Legal Form

A public listed company with limited liability. Incorporated as private limited company on 10 October 1996 and subsequently converted to a public limited company on 25 June 2007. Listed on the Dhaka and Chittagong Stock Exchanges on 11 November 2009.

Health, Safety, Security & Environment Committee

Hans Martin Hoegh Henrichsen (Chair) M Shahjahan Quazi Mohammad Shahed Hasanur Rahman Rakib (Secretary)

Management Team

Michael Patrick Foley, Chief Executive Officer Yasir Azman, Deputy CEO and Chief Marketing Officer Karl Erik Broten, Chief Financial Officer Rade Kovacevic, Chief Technology Officer Quazi Mohammad Shahed, Chief Human Resources Officer Mahmud Hossain, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer Andreas Frandevi, Chief Strategy Officer Nehal Ahmed, Head of Communications Naser Fazley Azam, Divisional Head, Customer Experience & Service Kazi Mahboob Hassan, Head of Transformation

Head of Internal Audit

Hasan Faisal

Statutory Auditors

Rahman Rahman Huq Chartered Accountants

Registered Office

GP House Bashundhara, Baridhara Dhaka-1229, Bangladesh



* The information in this section is as at 30 January 2018